CNE analyzes tomorrow the schedule of the 16 candidates in the bulletins for consideration and approval

CNE analyzes tomorrow the schedule of the 16 candidates in the bulletins for consideration and approval

presidential candidates for the period 2022-2027. Special images

DILI, 24 february 2022 (TATOLI) – The Technical Secretariat for Electoral Administration (STAE) tomorrow delivers the symbols and names of the 16 candidates for Head of State to the National Commission of Elections (CNE) for consideration and approval.

The Director General of STAE, Acilino Branco, said today that after approval of the document, the printing of ballot papers will take place at the Public Institute of National Printing of Timor-Leste (INTL, IP).

National Director of the Technical Secretariat of Electoral Administration (STAE), Acilino Manuel Branco

The official also recalled that, following the staggering draw for the names of the candidates for President of the Republic in the ballot papers held at the Court of Appeal, STAE held a meeting with the representatives of the candidates to submit the symbols and the respective names to STAE of each candidate.

According to Acilino Branco, STAE has finalized the adjustment process, so it is up to the institution to prepare a copy of the ballot paper so that the candidates’ representatives can confirm it even before sending it to the CNE plenary for consideration and approval.

“The plenary of the National Elections Commission (CNE) will examine and approve the ballot papers tomorrow, at which time the National Printing Office of Timor-Leste will simultaneously produce the ballots,” Acilino told Tatoli, in Caicoli, Dili.

According to the official, the company will, between february 25 and march 11, print a total of 900 thousand ballot papers.

The same was confirmed by the President of the CNE, José Belo, who expressed the intention to invite all representatives assigned to the candidacies to proceed with the approval of the ballot papers and subsequently proceed with their printing.

“We invite all candidate representatives to approve the content of the ballot papers,” he said.

In the ballot papers, according to the order drawn by the Court of Appeal, the following names and respective photographs will appear –

  1. Isabel da Costa Ferreira
  2. Hermes Correia Barros
  3. Maria Ângela Freitas da Silva
  4. Rogério Tiago Lobato
  5. Anacleto Pinto Pereira
  6. Francisco Guterres Lú Olo
  7. Maria Helena Lopes Pires
  8. Lere Anan Timur
  9. Armanda Berta dos Santos
  10. Antero Bendito da Silva
  11. Contancio Pinto
  12. Virgílio Guterres
  13. Martinho Gusmão
  14. José Ramos Horta
  15. Felisberto Araújo Barros
  16. Mariano Assanami Sabino

Related news:2022 Presidential Election: Debate will be held on march by using two official languages

Journalist: Domingos Piedade Freitas

Editor: Maria Auxiliadora/Rafy Belo

Translator: José Belarmino de Sá


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!